Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love children and being a part of their development. I'm an energetic, fun-loving, responsible, 23 year old girl. In December 2013, I completed my degree in broadcast communications and hope to one day work in the entertainment industry. For the past year, I have worked as a college admissions counselor. My style of care-taking is very hands-on. I would never just set a kid up with a movie and leave the room. Every activity includes getting down at their level and stimulating imagination and play time. I have a strong appreciation of the arts and try to instill that in the children I watch. A typical night could include, painting with watercolors, playing animal charades, making play-dough castles, hide and seek, puppet shows, working on puzzles, playing board games and throwing mini dance parties. Although I strive to become a friend and sister to the kids I watch, I also try to lovingly discipline and command respect. I can't wait to meet your family and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Chelsea nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:679427

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have ten years of caregiving experience. I'm the oldest of five kids. Since I was 12 years old I've helped my parents with sitting at home. I've worked for multiple families with children ranging from ages 6 months to 12 years old and worked with up to 7 kids over the last ten years. After I graduated high school, I took a year to figure out what I'd like to study. During this year, while I attended community college and participated in a theater internship, I nannied for two families. Three or four nights a week I would nanny in the families' homes playing with their children, taking them out to ice cream, going on trips to the park, playing in the backyard, giving baths and tucking kids into bed. During my college years, I babysat regularly for many families with infants and toddlers. For the summers of 2012-2013, I was a full-time nanny for a toddler at a camp. We spent many hours coloring, going to the pool, playing with Duplos, blowing bubbles and enjoying the outdoors. In addition to my caregiving experience, I've held multiple jobs in food service, worked as a personal assistant, college admissions counselor and an activities coordinator. I have developed lasting relationships with the families I've cared for, returning to visit with them and care when possible as well as communicating through text, facebook and skype.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.