Nanny available in Grand Rapids, MI - 554402 - Nannies4hire.com

Greg a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with and helping children and their families. In addition my long term goal of becoming a Practicing Physical Therapist will only be enhanced by my acquired people skills and my diverse experiences. Finally a live-in position is very economically feasible and it would assist me a great deal financially in reaching my long term educational goals.

Greg nanny Gender:Male Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:554402

Experience
3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


My past childcare experience: I have roughly three years Nanny experience assisting families with their special needs children and general child population. I also have a number of years baby sitting experience. In addition I worked at Camps which were 3 months in duration and consisted of 1-2 week sessions. Many of the campers required 24/7 care along with assistance with their ADL's. The campers age range was 5-95 years of age. Roughly another 21 months of caregiving experience. In addtion I also worked at a House which dealt with children ages 2-12 who were in transition of being adopted. These children were sadly abused and or neglected by their biological parents. I was a caregiver, housekeeper and a big brother/father figure to the children as I was the only male employee.

Additional Comments: I believe I could be very helpful and beneficial to many families who are willing to give a mature, educated, experienced,dedicated, physically fit and very health conscious Christian male the opportunity to assist a family with their care giving needs. I also have a background in Personal Fitness Training, Massage Therapy & I have worked as a Physical & Occupational Therapy Aide/Technician(No Degree Required). I have much experience working with Children, Seniors & The Special Needs Population and this required many State Police and FBI background checks. I also have completed 2/3 of my Exercise Science/Pre-Physical Therapy Degree. In addition I have completed courses in Child Psychology, Adolescent Psychology, Developmental Psychology and 6 other Psychology courses.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.