Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children. They bring me joy! It's impossible for me not to smile whenever I see a child laughing or playing or giggling. When I worked for Suzanne, (who has 5 children) I fell in love with them, it was very hard for me to move away. I loved watching the children grow, I loved being a part of who they became, being a role model for them, and teaching them new things. I love children of all ages, but my favorite age group by far would have to be infant-2 or 3 years old. Those first few years are absolutely priceless and to watch those children take their first steps, say their first words, and just to watch them explore in general ... it's just amazing. I've learned so much from the other families I've worked for and I would love to continue to do so.

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:482265

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I've worked for families with up to 5 children. Working with that many kids at one time has it's disadvantages, but it also has a lot of good advantages. It keeps me busy for sure! I've worked for a family where the dad was deployed to Iraq for a year and the middle child had a hard time coping. She would throw temper tantrums and have accidents. Those were the main struggles I had. But really, I believe that the positives more than out weighs the negatives. I watched two, four month old babies go from barley being able to sit up on their own, to walking and kind of talking, and feeding themselves. I think that's an amazing thing to watch.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.