Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and it is a job I can handle while still taking classes. Unlike other jobs, with nannying i feel like i am a part of their family which makes going to work more fun.

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:4158

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting neighborhood families since I was 12 years old and I was a nanny for two summers for three different families and two summers ago I nannied for two families in Michigan, one with three girls 9 months, 4 years and 8 years old, for 5 days a week, 9-5 sometimes 8-5 depending, and another family with 3 boys, 15 months, 7 years and 9 years old, 5:15-9 four nights a week. It was while I was a nanny I realized I wanted to be an elementary school teacher. Previous to that I i went to school in Montana, I worked at a day care for five months and left that job because I did a semester sea kayaking and backpacking through Chile through a program called NOLS for college credit. I went back to school for a year but then could no longer afford to stay in school. I worked at a day care for about 9 months while trying to gain residency in MT but could no longer keep up so i decided to move back to michigan. I love to play with children and teach them new things through fun games. I think discipline is important but I also understand that kids are going to be kids and different kids need to be disciplined differently. I also think that children should have chores that they need to take care of each week, I am there to help them but I am not there to do things that the child is capable of doing.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.