Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I have a bachelor's degree in education from Calvin College, and feel very confident in caring for children. I also feel like spending time with children has blessed my soul. When I am with children I feel like being creative, dancing, and laughing. I love thinking up new ways for the children to learn and grow.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:405140

5 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: Raising children is the most rewarding experience I've ever encountered. I was a person that knew early on that they wanted to be a teacher, and though I've worked in formal education, raising children in their homes has been even more rewarding. I have been a nanny for 5 years, and worked with preschool children for 2 more. I loved investing in the families and received extensive training in childcare, cleaning the house, doing laundry, cooking, running errands, etc. I have dealt effectively with the childrens' occasional illness, medication, and allergy problems. I have a very flexible schedule and am excited to invest in a family as I have in the past. I love working with children and cannot wait for a future opportunity. I fully understand the responsibility and honor that comes from a position caring for children and am so excited to hear from a family! Since being a nanny I have been a preschool teacher for over 2 years and have spent the rest of my time as a middle and high school teacher at a local Christian school. To say I am a fan of children is an understatement. Now the chance to nanny also provides another blessing to my family, in that I can continue to see my son every day. We cannot financially afford to keep me at home with my child, but being able to work with a family and bring my son would be the most wonderful gift of all. I am anxious to find a new family to work with and share the experience with my son.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.