Nanny available in Grand Rapids, MI - 21909 - Nannies4hire.com

Karalyn a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I nannied two summers and loved it! The kids were so great, and we had a lot of fun and learned so much from each other. I still babysit for one of the families occasionally. I enjoy children and child-rearing. I currently work as a registration supervisor at a hospital, but I know working as a nanny would be much more fulfilling to me and I am looking to make the change.

Karalyn nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:21909

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I've been babysitting for the past 16 years, for kids ranging in age from newborn to 13 years old. People are often shocked to hear that I still babysit at age 28 and with a child of my own, but I have always enjoyed it and the families I sit for love having another adult care for their children and a playmate as well. My longest babysitting relationship is soon coming to an end, as the family is moving to Pennsylvania this summer. I started as a part-time nanny when their daughter was two and a half and their son was 2 months old. Now they are nine and seven. Time flies! I currently work as a registration supervisor in an emergency room, but I would love to go back to babysitting or nannying instead to spend more time with my son and do what I love- taking care of children!

Additional Comments: I have a ten month old son I would be bringing with me. He is an active, happy boy who loves other kids. I have a cat named Toothpaste. I am a huge geek: I know more about Star Wars than should probably be allowed, and watch Doctor Who almost religiously. Reading is one of my favorite hobbies. I enjoy being active, and am especially proficient at tag and hide-and-go-seek. Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.