Nanny available in GRAND JUNCTION, CO - 409580 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Grand Junction, CO 81506

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. It has always been a passion of mine to interact with children and watch the progress of each child. I love teaching and have a degree in elementary education.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:409580

Experience
3 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC


My past childcare experience: I am a certified elementary teacher. I love working with children and teaching them in a way that allows them to enjoy what they are learning. I love incorporating songs, movements, and manipulatives into my teaching. I am currently a teacher. I have had lots of experience working with children with disabilities in my field. I was employed as a therapeutic support for a child diagnosed with autism in a summer camp setting. I also was employed as a paraprofessional for a first grade student diagnosed with ADHD and autism. Prior to becoming a teacher, I worked as a nanny for a family in Oregon. They had an amazing 2-year-old daughter that I adored greatly. We'd visit the museum and zoo often and would go for walks to the park a lot. I enjoy the outdoors so we'd always go for long walks, visit farms and orchards and explore nature. She was involved in a lot of activities to allow her the opportunity to socialize with other children her age. I would take her swimming, mommy and me classes, music classes, library activities, and gymnastics. We were always busy. I also worked as a nanny for 2 boys, ages 2 and 4 in Pennsylvania. They were very active, smart boys that loved to play. These boys loved to learn and I would often make posters to track their process in letters and numbers they had mastered. We did so much together. We were involved in t-ball, gymnastics, mommy and me classes. Needless to say, I have worked for countless families growing up. I babysat children from infancy to 12 years old. Working with children makes my life fulfilled and I love all of the experiences I have had.


Additional Comments: I am relocating to Charleston, SC at the end of my school year and am hoping to find a nannying position for when I move there.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/26/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.