Lindsey a Nanny for Hire in Grand Haven, MI 49417

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Since coming back from Brussels, no job feels as fulfilling as childcare. A "good job" from a boss will never sound as good as "I love you" from a child, and I want to go back to a job that I truly enjoy.

Lindsey nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:764256

1 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AK, CA, CO, HI, MI, MT, NY, ND, OR, UT, DC, WY

My past childcare experience: My first babysitting job was looking after a teacher's four children (two boys and two girls aged 4, 7, 8, and 10) for a few hours after school. At the time, this just entailed the "easy parts" of babysitting- a snack, playing with the kids, and making sure everyone was happy and attended to. Throughout high school I filled a similar place for family members, looking after my own nephews (ages 1 and 3 at the time). Throughout 2013-2014 I stayed in Brussels, Belgium as a live-in nanny for a family with two daughters, aged one and five. My daily routine revolved around the girls, as I would wake up in the morning with them and make sure they were ready for the day (fed, dressed, made sure teeth were brushed and hands were washed, etc.), entertain them (lots of reading, dancing, drawing, and playing dress-up), and later in the day get them bathed and ready for bed. As a live-in nanny I also took on my own share of the household chores, tidying up around the house, doing dishes, cleaning the girls' rooms, and occasionally preparing meals.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.