Karen a Nanny for Hire in Gorham, ME 04038

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny since early on and have loved every minute of it since. It's been over 25 years now and I wouldn't go back and change my jobs for the world.

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:560468

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME

My past childcare experience: I became a nanny right out of high school at the age of 18 for a family with a baby girl (6wks old). I took care of her, later her brother, and several of the neighborhood children, as well as my own 2 until the little girl turned 8 yrs old. Then I moved into my first home and had an in-home daycare for the next 12 years. I had up to 8 children at a time from infancy on up to age 12. Some with handicaps from hard of hearing to cerebral palsy, and 1 child with Pitt-Hopkins Syndrome. Now I am a nanny for a wonderful couple in Falmouth with 3 children, but the children will all be in school full time this fall and I won't be needed as much. I've been with this family for 6 years and will miss them dearly, but am looking forward to my next fun adventure.

Additional Comments: I don't speak fluent in anything other then English, but I do know a little ASL and a touch of German.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.