Nanny available in Glenpool, OK - 527447 - Nannies4hire.com

Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Glenpool, OK 74033

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny, and have been for about 12 years, though 10 of them were with the family that I was previously employed with. I have always had a special place in my heart for children. Even as a teenager, I was always the neighborhood sitter, and was even teaching children's church at the age of 12. I worked in daycare for several years before the possibility of becoming a nanny presented itself. I worked with all ages in daycare, but I especially enjoy the infant/toddler stages, as they are so eager to learn, and fun to teach. I love being a nanny, however, because there is more one-on-one with the children in a family environment. I really enjoy being to give children my personal attention without having to divide it up among several of them. I would not trade my experiences of being a nanny for anything else in the world.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:527447

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OK


My past childcare experience: At this time, I am working with 2 wonderful families. Unfortunately, my Tuesday/Thursday family will be moving back to California in the next month or so. The decision came suddenly due to a job change. I am looking for a family to fill those two days with love and laughter! It has been over two years since I became a part of this family. The little guy was just a few months old then! The family I was with for one year before that had a sweet boy a few months old when I started with him. A change in his mom's work hours allowed her the benefit of being able to take care of him herself.Previously, I babysat for a wonderful family with two school age children for 10 years. My nanny position began when the oldest girl was just 5 months old and the youngest hadn't even been born. I've helped raised the girls. My responsibilities also included helping around the house with grocery shopping, laundry, pet care, and various errands, all the things to help make the home run smoothly. when they no longer needed me on a full time basis, I had to search for a new family with their blessings. The year before that, I worked for some families on a temporary basis, some for several months at a time. In all, I have had 12 plus years experience as a nanny. In the past, I've worked for various day care facilities, been a lead teacher, music teacher, special needs Sunday School teacher and raised a special needs son of my own. I have about 20 certificates from childcare training I have received including CDA Blocks I, II, III, and IV. I am a single parent and have had four children of my own, and babysat for several families when I worked in day care on a regular basis. I am looking for a full time, permanent position.

Additional Comments: Though my children are now grown, I have enjoyed being a mother of four, despite the hardships of being a single mom. Yet it has taught me a lot, and given me a strong foundation for building a lifetime of memories not only for me, but for the children whose lives I have had the privilege to be a part of.


Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.