Nanny available in Glendale , AZ - 751016 - Nannies4hire.com

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Glendale , AZ 85304

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love this career because it is truly something that makes my heart beat. I have been a hairstylist for the past few years and really found myself missing the joy I received from working with children. It is so great to come into work and know the kids are excited to see you or maybe woke up extra early with excitement knowing you were coming over to play with them. And what's great is the feeling is mutual! I get the same way, excited to go into work and see them! It seriously is the best feeling and I had to get that back, which is why I am doing nannying again. I know my love for the kids makes me special to their family. I really do my best to make my time with them fun and different. I look back at things my parents did when I was little that I liked or things babysitters brought over and did with me. I apply all those things to my babysitting today and now. I can remember my mom doing a scavenger hunt for a birthday present my brother received. Because that was fun for me, last weekend I did that with the kids I occasionally babysit for and it led to surprise crafts in their backpacks. They loved it! They squealed with excitement! It was such a special feeling to replicate something I loved from my childhood. I always try to bring crafts or leave a box with the families I work for so we always have stuff to do. I like to pull up Pinterest on my phone and show the kids a variety of ideas and let them pick something fun to do. I really try to listen to what the kids want and make their time with me special. During the school week I can help with homework, take them to their after school activities etc. On the weekends or when they do have free time i really try to google fun activities we could do. If the mom's allow I love taking them to different places. Anthem has a great park with ducks you can feed and a train you can ride. I love taking the kids to sky high and jumping along with them. If their old enough for hiking I would love to take them hiking with me. I really truly love this job and i cannot wait to find the family that is a perfect fit!

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:751016

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: I am currently 28 years old and have a lot of experience working with children! I have worked with children for 14 years! I got my degree as a dual major in general education as well as special education. In order to graduate I had to "student teach" for a year, in which I taught a 4th grade general education class and a special education self-contained 6th-8th grade class. I have watched anywhere from new born babies to children up to the age of 16. I have been a camp leader for children in a variety of summer day camps. I also worked for the music place and taught early music appreciation to children ages 3-8. I also worked at my church's childcare and on their staff as a Jr-high girls leader. Nannying has full-filled my life from day one. I have worked for a variety of families that I loved dearly. I have also provided respite care to families in need. My first job was for the Murphy family. My job consisted of care for one girl,who was aged 9. I managed an active calendar of appointments including school, dance, soccer, softball, piano lessons, girl scouts, etc. I worked with her daughter on time-management and organizational skills. I handled all transportation pick up and drop off for her daughter.I prepared and served meals with balanced nutrition. I organized fun and educational activities, crafts and kept her active by planning outdoor activities such as walking to the local school playground and park with our dog. I met with the mom on a weekly basis to discuss plans for following week, as well as other issues. I have been currently babysitting for the Blaylock family. However their niece will be transitioning into daycare so they will no longer be needing me. My services with them have included affectionately caring for this family’s niece, who is 14 months old. Their niece is temporarily in their care and I have been helping for the time being. I promoted behaviors using the positive reinforcement method. I work with her on reading and repetitive vocabulary to encourage her language development. I have provided care for teething with her. I have engaged in a child-friendly stimulating environment with appealing activities such as listening to music, singing, dancing, going to the park and going on walks. I physically and verbally interacted with the child throughout the day. I encouraged her new walking skills and have made sure she is very active outdoors daily with limited TV time. I have worked with her on expanding her vocabulary both verbally and through baby sign language/ASL. I dressed her, changed diapers, fed her, nap her etc. I have modeled appropriate social behavior and encouraged positive social behavior with others by sharing and showing concern for others. I have worked on her fine-motor skills by encouraging her to feed herself. Overall, I really enjoy spending my time around kids and am a happy, friendly person! I am looking forward to getting to know my new family!

Additional Comments: I really have been so blessed that majority of the families I have worked for I really loved the moms. I am to this day friends with majority of them. I really would like to have that again in a family that I work for. I love it when I become a part of their family and them a part of mine. I really like the family feel and knowing that we are all on the same page for the well-being of the children. I want an open and honest communication. I would love it if we could all be on board for the same behavior management techniques. I really like having end of the week analysis of everything and then updates for the upcoming week.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.