Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Glendale, AZ 86303

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love interacting with children. I love helping them and I love seeing them get things on their own (aka - supporting their development, socially, emotionally, etc.). On top of my nanny experience, I have respite experience, and I was never a sitter who just sat around and left the kids alone. To me, watching someone's kids (babysitting, respite, or nanny care) is a BIG privilege and a HUGE responsibility. It means taking care of the most important people. It's interacting with them, playing, talking, reading, and dancing to music. It means treating the kids and the parents with respect. It means letting the child(ren) take some of lead, while keeping the order and boundaries in place that the parents have ordained. It means knowing that I am going to have an influence on these lives, and desiring to have a positive influence. It means supporting the child(ren) - developmentally, socially, emotionally. It means having fun - safe fun, but fun.

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:487082

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, TX

My past childcare experience: I graduated from the Infant-Family Practice program at ASU as well (this program focused on infants-three years old - and their development, and many people who graduate from this program get a job in Early Intervention). I have been a nanny for the past 5 years. I also have experience as a respite provider for children in foster care and/or with special needs, I have been volunteering in nurseries since 1995, have been babysitting since 2000, and I have worked in daycares. While I have some experience with older children, most of my experience has been with children under five years old. I have many years experience with infants - including caring for more than one infant at a time.

Additional Comments: I am responsible, I can cook, I don't smoke, I don't drink, and I don't curse. I have been CPR/First Aid certified. While I love to engage in play with the children, I also keep and reinforce the boundaries that the parents have set, in the manner that the parents desire. I also tend to thrive with children who other people have difficulty with, whether it is because of behavioral issues, children with physical special needs, or children with mental health special needs. These children and I seem to be able to connect. The process of connecting with these children is something that I find challenging and rewarding. There is something incredibly special about being able to see past the challenges that the child has into who the child really is that is such a privilege to be a part of.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.