Amber a Nanny for Hire in Glendale, AZ 85310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a Nanny because when you are a Nanny you have a very important role in life. You are a child's mentor, teacher, and companion. As a Nanny, you are expected to always be on your toes, to be understanding, compassionate, and to find the opportunities. I could go get a job as a cashier, etc but at the end of the day there is no reward like knowing the child has changed you and you have helped the child grow.

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:241871

3 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: I have worked with many families over the years. However, I have worked with one in a re-occuring manner as needed. This family I have known 10+ years. I actually was working for them this year, from January 1st to this Summer. The family has 3 children. The eldest is a boy, 13 years old, the middle child is a girl, 11 years old, and the youngest is a girl, 8 years old. This family is very dear to me as I have watched them grow over the years and overcome amazing feats. The youngest was diagnosed with cancer at age of 4 and after a year in chemo, is not in remission 3 years. The middle child struggles with depression and anxiety. Living with this family the last 7 months has been my greatest blessing. Helping these children fight their very individual battles and watching them grow has been absolutely amazing. As their nanny, I was in charge of drop off and pick up, after school activities, attending their festivals/celebrations/school related fairs, grocery shopping, light house cleaning, helping children complete chores, cooking dinner, and building healthy bonds with the children. I helped the middle child with her school refusal and anxiety attacks and introduced her to coping skills that to this day still help her.

Additional Comments: I tend to prefer Christian families as I am a Christian and God plays a huge part in my life. I like to work with families with trying circumstances and being able to help them find peace and happiness.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.