Nanny available in Glen Ellyn, IL - 669474 - Nannies4hire.com

Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I come from a close Italian family where family is very important. My husband and I live in Glen Ellyn. We have a little Chihuahua named Chachi. I have an identical twin sister so I am very much knowledgeable and compassionate when it comes to caring for twins. I became a nanny because my husband and I are not able to have children. I worked in Corporate America for 25 years. After being laid off from my job due to a corporate merger I felt it was time for a personal change. I wanted to incorporate children into my life on a full-time basis. That is what led me to becoming a nanny. It is very rewarding and most fulfilling. It has been a great privilege for me to have met my current nanny family. I am looking forward to having another opportunity as wonderful and rewarding as I've had these past 3 1/2 years. Thank you and I look forward to being a positive addition to your family!

Michelle nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:669474

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for a very wonderful family for 3 1/2 years (two boys 11 and 8 and one girl 5) and two boxers. In my current nanny position, I would get the boys off to school, maintain the house (clean, laundry, meal preparation, dishes, make beds, drive kids to their activities/events, run errands, help w/homework, etc.) Kept activities fun, exciting and educational for the little girl (crafts, color, tea parties, dress-up, daily reading). Play dates were always welcome. The little girl is starting Kindergarten in August (full day curriculum). Both parents work from home; therefore, they will no longer be needing a nanny for their children.

Additional Comments: Personal Objective: To be part of a growing and loving family that allows me to care and nurture your child’s physical, emotional, intellectual, and recreational needs. I am energetic, fun loving, compassionate, patient, organized, responsible and very committed. I am able to problem-solve and make good decisions. Able to travel with family; overnight(s) care if needed.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Italian Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:3/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.