Nanny available in Glen Burnie, MD - 309987 - Nannies4hire.com

Anna a Nanny for Hire in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My motto is, "Life is hard, but it is beautiful." No one seems to purvey a better understanding of this than a child. Their bright-eyed appreciation for life often goes overlooked by many an adult, except the ones who haven't quite outgrown it themselves. Though I've matured spiritually, emotionally, and psychologically--well beyond my years--at 23, I suppose I'm still, in many ways, connected to the young girl who lives within. My three loves in life are children, animals, and books. All the most precious, vulnerable and concurrently powerful creations on earth. If I could make a living reading to children at a zoo, that would be a job that would never meet my contempt. I also enjoy spending time with seniors. I'm planning to home-school my daughter as my disposition with the quality of education offered in public schools is beyond any fathomable form of discontent. I put a high emphasis on early development, and believe that a child is never too young to learn. When engaged, that potential is literally endless. I'm currently working towards my B.A., so I have no credentially-supported expertise to speak of, but I am very well read and quite knowledgeable in many Psychological and Sociological Sciences, if I may humbly admit. I love learning, and even more so, teaching what I've learned. Be forewarned: I'm an actress, so I have the tendency to sing -- a lot. No really, A LOT. On occasion, I dance, as well. It's all in good fun, life's too short.

Anna nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:309987

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: My experience with youth is beyond vast, which is amusing in a way, seeing that my childcare experience far outnumbers any experience Iíve garnered within my own current or former major. I found my maternal niche very early on, babysitting for family and friends from the tender age of fourteen. Being a caretaker, for me, was both humbling and maturing. Because of it, I learned very early to eschew egoistic and wanton adolescent behaviors that may have consumed me like so many of my peers. I developed an incredible magnanimity and patience that has been pivotal in more than a few aspects of my life. Iíve found that there is something so ethereal and wonderful about contributing positive energy to the world through children.

Additional Comments: Thanks for listening.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.