Nanny available in Glen Burnie, MD - 190429 - Nannies4hire.com

Lindsay a Nanny for Hire in Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

There is no greater joy than the love of a child! I prefer the one-on-one care and relationship that develops from caring for children in their own home. The child (children) have more freedom to learn and explore, especially if I am allowed to take them on "field trips". It truly is like family!A nanny provides all the love, care and social interaction and development a teacher does without the extra germs, bad habits and shuffled teachers that a daycare center may possess.

Lindsay nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:190429

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: Hi! have been a nanny for over 6 years. I have worked with several families over the years, most care starting when the children were newborns/infants. I have also cared for 3 boys, ages 21 months to 6 years old. Before that I was a nanny for 2-year-old twin girls. I started with their family when they were just 4 weeks old. In 2006, I was an infant/toddler teacher for a learning center. I was very close with all of the children in my care. I have a 5-year-old son who is the light of my life. Currently, I participate in a nanny share with two families(and their two little boys) in the Locust Point/Riverside area of Baltimore City. Both boys will be starting daycare fairly soon (one Sept 1 and the other mid-October). I am seeking a new family/families to provide care to.

Additional Comments: I have an Associates degree in Psychology, Pre-School teacher certification as well as First Aid, CPR and SIDS training certified! During my down time I enjoy reading, dancing, singing, running, learning, and hiking.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.