Krista a Nanny for Hire in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I like a job where I can really get to know the children and find ways to aide in their development, whether it be social, physical or mental. I am a very patient caregiver, with a hands on educating policy and a hands off disciplining policy. I believe in rewards, time out, and the removal of exciting things as punishment. I've studied Social Work, Child Psychology and a little Early Childhood Education. I taught, babysat, and cared for many children. Although I appear young, I've got a lot of knowledge and experience under my belt.

Krista nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:150507

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD

My past childcare experience: I have worked as a full time nanny for the past 5 years. The three families that I worked for have all had twins and although it was double the trouble it was also double the giggles, joy, cuddles and love. Working professionally for five years with three sets of twins has given me great insight into early childhood development, but I also learned a lot studying Early Childhood Education and Psychology in school. I enjoy working with all ages of children, but growing with a child during their first two years of life is my specialty.

Additional Comments: I am generally very patient and fun loving with children, but calm, firm and strict when the time is called for. I believe in rewards, time-outs and privilege removal, absolutely no hitting or spanking ever, and I really don't like letting the kids I care for watch too much television. Disney movies are always fun, but I think kids should be out and about learning all they can from the environment around them!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.