Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Gilberts, IL 60174

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to get involved with children more. I feel that the girls I have nannied for the past 3 years or so look up to me. I enjoy being their friend, rolemodel, and mentor. I feel that it is vital to a child to have someone other than their parents to look up to. I know as a child I admired my babysitters. I am looking to be a rolemodel.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:301671

5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have a lot of experience with newborns. I am currently running my own business on the weekends photographing weddings, families, and newborns. I was professionally trained by xx to handle and care for newborns while photographing them in the hospital. I have been babysitting since I was 11 with help from my brother, and since I was 13 on my own. When I was home for winter and summer break I nanny a family of 2 girls during college, but started nannying for them when I was 16. I have babysat families with up to 4 kids, and have experience with infants. I absolutely adore children, and as you can tell I have based my career on them. I taught art to elementary school children all throughout college, so art and projects would be a huge part of our day.

Additional Comments: I usually do arts and crafts as activities with kids, mostly on rainy days. For days when its appropriate to be outside I LOVE to play games with the kids. I take them to the park, beach, pool, anything. I enjoy helping with homework, helping with projects, and I am always up for teaching kids new things. I think it is really important to keep kids active. I enjoy art and photography, so teaching children about expressing their creativity is also something that I enjoy. I have no allergies to animals, and do well with cats and dogs. I care a lot about children, and I will care for your children with all of my heart. I have a wonderful family, and a LARGE extended family with 22 cousins. I am always joking around and playing with my cousins at family get togethers. I want nothing but the best for all children. I have volunteered over holiday and summer breaks for the 5 year old room. I LOVED IT! I also did volunteer work with my previous church, and went on two mission trips. I can speak basic Spanish.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.