Nanny available in Gibsonia, PA - 709953 - Nannies4hire.com

Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Gibsonia, PA 15044

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Some children excel if they can have some additional help tailored to meet their learning style-each child deserves respect, patience, and the ability to have their needs & learning styles validated. I would like to assist a kind family in need of a patient, dependable, creative, energetic teacher for their child.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:709953

Experience
6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: My name is Melissa and I earned my Associate of Applied Science Degree; Paraprofessional Educator/ Teacher Assistant in 2007 at Pennsylvania Highlands Community College in Johnstown, PA. For close to two years, I have been honored having the position as the lead teacher in the 2-year-old toddler classroom at a NAEYC approved preschool! I am familiar with having a teacher to student child ratio of: 1:4 with infants, 1:5 with young toddlers, 1:6 older toddlers, 1:10 with preschool aged children. Each week I create and implement age appropriate lesson plans which encourage the children to grow emotionally, socially, mentally and physically through play! Every 6 months I have Parent/Teacher conferences to assess each child and ensure they are progressing in their development & reaching new milestones. I have successfully completed college courses: American Sign Language I and II and love to teach young toddlers simple signs relevant to their every day lives so they can more effectively communicate their wants/needs! I love to be outdoors with children to continue the love of learning! The preschool encourages us to take the children outdoors everyday as long as the temperatures are not above 90 degrees or below 25 degrees. I also enjoy the role as Health & Safely Coordinator at the Preschool. I promote a safe & healthy environment for children, families, and teachers by adhering to federal and state regulations, completing daily inspections in/outside of school, Off-site inspections of other preschools throughout Pittsburgh and I diligently update teachers/directors on new health & safety practices. In the past I have also volunteered as Paraprofessional Educator with children, ages 4-6, at xx meetings. Volunteered one year as a Church Sunday School Teacher. Always incorporated age appropriate craft time to reinforce the objectives in the lesson plan. Students ranged in ages 4 through 11years.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.