Case a Nanny for Hire in Geneva, NY 14456

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I think it would be a terrific learning experience. I love working with kids of all ages and I plan on working in pediatrics in my field of study at some point in my life and what better way to learn about children then to spend time with them day in and day out.

Case nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:304077

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I come from a fairly large family; I have grown up around my 12 cousins who are more like siblings than cousins. They currently range from 25 years old to 2.5 years old. I have helped raise the younger ones starting when I was 9 years old. I began when a babysitting course was offered at the local library around age 11. From there I worked as a mother's helper for families here and there and gradually worked my way into baby sitting-where I discovered my real passion: children. I helped "nanny" for a family when I was in high school on Friday afternoons, I would help clean house, cook dinner, watch the children and help them with their school work. I have babysat consistently for the same families over the past years due to the relationships that their children and I have formed. I have babysat two little boys who are now going on five years old since they were adopted from Russia at 9 and 10 months old. I taught them ASL as a better means of communication and went through all the stages of life with them, from their first birthdays to their terrible twos, learning to walk, talk, and play. And now their ABC's and 123's. Another little girl I started babysitting for at five months old. Babysitting to me means going out into the world and experiencing the outdoors as often as possibly, so I often would take the children to the library or to the park; sometimes even the ocean. I believe that T.V. and the computer are a good rainy day solution but it's better to be outdoors. I have also directed Vacation Bible School at my church the past two years, which parents and children ranted and raved about. The children aged from 2 1/2 to 12 and I had and managed about 60 of them for an entire week each summer. I kept them active and engaged and always wanting more. I am not one for sitting still myself, how could I expect children to sit. I understood that children need adventure and excitement and that is exactly what I provided. Then of course growing up alongside my brother and driving him to his various practices and meetings since I have had my license.

Additional Comments: Though many come and go, there are always special relationships with each individual child because thats what they are: an individual with their own wants, needs, goals, hopes, dreams, desires, learning styles, and their own way of living life. I feel that I could be a great nanny because I am so personable and easy to get along with yet I know how to lay down the law when need be. Because after all they are the future of our world.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.