Maranda a Nanny for Hire in Garrettsville, OH 44231

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children so much. I can't have children of my own yet, so the only job I would love to have is as a nanny.

Maranda nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:470943

4 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AK, CA, CT, FL, GA, HI, LA, NY, NC, ND, OH, SC, SD, TX, WA

My past childcare experience: My name is Maranda. I am 23 years old. First, I will tell you a little about myself and then I will explain what I can bring to you as your caregiver. I currently reside in Garrettsville. I am the second oldest of five children. I have an older sister (25), two younger brothers (16 and 14), and a younger sister with special needs (12). I started sitting the younger kids when I was about 13 and I have been sitting and nannying ever since. I have looked after as many as five children, and as few as one. I have sat children from ages one month to 14 years old. I love children and until I am ready to have some of my own, there is nothing I love more than getting to watch after them. In my spare time, I love to scrapbook, sew, go to the library, and do crafts. I dearly love animals. I have had many of them growing up. I attended college for nursing, but had leave to take care of my ill great-grandmother. Once she had passed away, I had decided I would rather work for now instead of going to school again. Here is what I can offer you as your caregiver: I am a kind, gentle caregiver. I never use any type of force on any child. Period. I am adventurous, preferring a trip to the zoo, park, or aquarium to a day in front of the TV. I can cook and clean. I have about 9 years of experience watching children on my own, 4 years of which I have done it as my career. I am infant, child, and adult CPR, AED, and first aid certified. I genuinely enjoy my job. I never dread going to work. From watching the day-to-day growth and expansion of their minds to reading a book and seeing a little smile, to adventuring in the backyard, I love it all. Everything that I do, I ask for permission first, unless I was already granted it. Ie: Medicine dispensing, trips out of the house. I make it my job to know what your child is and is not permitted to do, have, and say. I have my own car (2010 Hyundai Elantra) and do not smoke or abuse any substances. In conclusion, although I may be one of the youngest applicants you will receive, I am by no means inexperienced. I have references, qualifications, and letters of recommendation. If you were to send me an email address, I can send you all of them. I am truly 150% into my job.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.