Nanny available in Garland, TX - 8659 - Nannies4hire.com

Andie a Nanny for Hire in Garland, TX 75040

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being with children and watching them grow and learn. Being a nanny is hard work , but very rewarding.

Andie nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:8659

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting children of all ages since I was 12 years old. When I graduated high school in '96 I worked as a nanny durring the day and went to school at night, majoring in early child-hood education. When I started in 96 the family had 2 very young girls. When I moved on to become a preschool teacher 3 years later, they had 3 girls! The girls attended the preschool I taught at and 20 years latter, I am still in very close contact with this family as they have become family! 2002-2005 I worked for 2 families part time (after school care) One family had 4 kids, including twins, and a special needs teenager. Mentally she was the age of a 5 year old. 2005-2008 I worked for a family that had twin girls (who were 2 when I started) and a 3 year old very bright girl on the autism spectrum. My days were spent taking them to the library, park, swimming/dance lessons..just to name a few. As they got older,I also picked up from pre-school. When the twins turned 5 and went to Kindergarten I went to work for a new family.I do still have contact with this family and even babysat on occasion. 2008-Present I take care of 3 kids. When I started Aug.2008 the kids were 4years and 17months. They are now 13yrs, 10yrs, and the baby is 5yrs. When I started the oldest boy was listed as medically fragile. He is deaf and had feeding issues that required a g-tube (feeding tube) At 13 he is now a great eater, and loves to cook. Our days are filled with playing, going to library, gymnastics, speech therapy, eating therapy, swimming lessons, zoo, taking to/picking up from school. Grocery shopping for the family, cooking dinner 2-3 nights a week, and laundry for the family. I love this family and am thankful that I will remain part of their family.


Additional Comments: I am a Christian and would love to work for a family that shares my same values. I understand that there are families that have 2 working parents, and that they need a little help with their kids. I want to be that person to help you. However, I don't want to(always) be the person who wakes your kids up in the morning and puts them to bed at night. I want to be that extra set of hands and eyes thats needed in a working home. I want to be that person that compliments you as the parents. . . to be there when you can't. To make sure your child feels loved and secure when you can't be there. I want to be there to be an extension of you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.