Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Gansevoort, NY 12831

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I'm seeking a position as a nanny because I'm interested in working directly with a family to assist in the nurturing and development of their children. I've seen first-hand how those in the early-childhood level benefit from the presence of a consistent primary caregiver. Familiarity and repetition foster cognitive, emotional, and physical development. I'd be delighted to receive an opportunity assisting a family in need of childcare in a personal setting such as a residential environment.

Kathryn nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:649239

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: Over the past four years I've professionally facilitated and nurtured children from the ages of infant up to elementary level. I've been working with young children since my early teen years, when I took my very first babysitting class. My background teaching in terrific childcare centers in infant and toddler classrooms would prove beneficial. As a classroom leader, my responsibilities included/currently include: developing curriculum to support the developmental level of the children, tracking student development for progress reports, daily communication with parents, and maintaining a kind, safe, productive, and healthy learning environment for all.

Additional Comments: I possess current certification as an Infant, Toddler, and Preschool teacher by the Massachusetts Department of Early Education & Care. I am CPR/First Aid certified by the American Heart Association. My personal strengths include: Creativity, resourcefulness, patience, understanding, professionalism, and reliability. It's incredibly rewarding to me observing children gaining mobility and exploring a world very new to them. As they begin to express themselves through new words and actions, I cannot help but feel a sense of fulfillment in my work. My preference is to work with a loving family seeking a full-time, year-round nanny.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.