Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It is my calling. It is what I do motherly. I enjoy meeting people, helping ease their day and I really love to play with kids! Play involves education, relaxation, exploration, role playing, explanations, fun, boo-boos that need tender care, drama, school preparation.......and so much more!

Cheryl nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:634159

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I began caring for neighborhood children at age 12; became a mother at age 23 and have 2 daughters; I was fortunate to be a stay-at-home mother and babysat too; I was a live-out nanny for 2 years while I earned an Elementary Ed. degree and a Special Education degree and taught Spec. Ed. for 5 years in Missouri; I was a foster mother for 2 years while teaching; I came to MD in 2012 to care for my grandson and help my daughter. I have been building my childcare portfolio ever since. I have clients from several sources and provide overnight newborn care, so juggling a schedule is crucial. For the right position, I would help the other clients find another caregiver.

Additional Comments: I am a member of ADCAN (Association of DC Area Nannies) and have completed 101, 201 training through the Newborn Care Training Academy. I am nearing the requirements for national certification as an Overnight Newborn Care Specialist. I am a lifelong learner and teacher...moment by moment!! I look forward to meeting you and hope you feel compelled to meet me as well!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.