Nanny available in Gaithersburg, MD - 407548 - Nannies4hire.com

Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Gaithersburg, MD 20851

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children has been a passion of mine since I was young. When I was 9 my mom had twins, shortly after when I was 11 she had her second set. I was my mother's main helper growing up and it has taught me to be creative, as well as given me the ability to multi task and handle chaos. I am a very hard working, creative, caring, sweet, and resourceful person. Both my personal and professional life working with children of all types and ages has greatly helped in shaping me into being a very well rounded childcare provider. My most favorite part about working with children is there is hardly ever a dull moment.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:407548

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I have around 5 years experience as a full time nanny and many years babysitting experience. For a little over 5 years, I have held 3 nanny positions, two of which were temporary and one long term. For almost 4 years, I have been working for a family in Alexandria, VA, caring for a beautiful little boy. He was 2 1/2 months old at the time I began caring for him and has now recently turned 4 in October. Since beginning, I have spent over 50 hours/week, Mon-Fri, caring for him, which has recently been reduced to part time since he has begun preschool. Before getting hired by my current employers, I had worked 2 other nanny positions, which were only temporary. The first one was a full time position where I cared for a very active and joyful 3 1/2 year old little boy, whose cooperative preschool I frequently participated in. In the second position I was the weekend nanny where I worked from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon. I was responsible in caring for a very sweet 7 year old boy with severe special needs. My responsibilities included assisting in many of his therapeutic exercises and learning activities, as well as feeding, bathing, and assisting him in the middle of the night when he woke. Many of my main duties in my 2 full time positions included handling the child's laundry, meals, keeping play areas tidy, and driving them to activities, pediatrician appointments, preschool, or wherever else the parents requested them to be. In my current long term position I have assisted the parents in establishing a proper daily schedule/routine for the child, arranged play dates, as well as any other fun child related activities for the day when there wasn't anything else desired or scheduled by the parents. Other child care positions I have held were short term babysitting positions for various families for date nights, emergencies, mother's helper, etc... I have also held a variety of child related odd jobs, such as being an on call babysitter when I was a teenager, babysitting for friends/family, and working as a Party Coordinator where I held many birthday parties, craft parties, and family events.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.