Nanny available in gainesville, FL - 39882 -

DeLeana a Nanny for Hire in Gainesville, FL 32606

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always enjoyed being around children/families, I come from a large family. I love nurturing and being a part of family life. I'm able to do something that I love that enables me to support myself. There is great joy in child care/family work, although, I do confess, when you find the right doesn't feel like work. I Just get to do what I love doing and be a part of something beautiful. What's not to love about family life?

DeLeana nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:39882

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim CPR
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I've had a broad range of experience. Much too broad to detail.

Additional Comments: I'm a self-starter that once familiar with family rhythm, takes initiative. I consider myself a healthy supplement/extra heart/ set of hands. Respectful and a gentle, yet firm enforcer of parents household rules/ to set the example of said guidelines/expectations. I endeavour to provide physical, social and emotional nurturing with children I care/interact for, I feel positive reinforcement and hugs certainly don't hurt! I'm big on setting a good example, I know how keenly aware little ones are. I realize the tact, honesty and willingness to communicate that's so very necessary/required and am capable thereof. I especially fit well with a family that is fun-loving...loves the outdoors...and nurtures honorable attributes collectively and respective strengths/talents. I'm looking for a mutually beneficial situation that is long-term. **I'm much more flexible in hours than obviously listed.** In any working household, flexibility, consideration, empathy and a loving nature is key. Lastly, but no less important- I have come to appreciate with my age the true responsibility and respect required to care for these precious souls. And with elder/companion care I have a multi-faceted background of experience. I've learned the subtle art of "gentle multitasking." Good organizational skills on my part allow me the luxury of a "non-harried" pace. We also know that at times in life there are moments of unexpected chaos...let's just say... I'm adaptable accompanied by a "non freak-out" factor.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.