Nanny available in Fridley, MN - 101019 - Nannies4hire.com

Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Fridley, MN 55432

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

While my college degree is in political science, I have always enjoyed working with children. Why I didn't get a degree where I could work with children is beyond me :) Out of my past jobs, the most fun and rewarding ones have been those where I get to spend time with children. I find it more than rewarding when a baby I'm watching learns how to crawl, a toddler learns how to go potty on the "big kid" toilet or an older child gets a math problem correct! Seeing children grow and learn is an awesome feeling!

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:101019

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I have been watching children in many different forms since I was 11 years of age. I have babysat for many different families, I worked in my church nursery for 6 years, and my summer job for 3 of the past 4 summers has been with my local parks and recreation program. I also have 5 brothers and sisters so I'm used to watching the younger ones and always having children around. While I was down in college, I nannied for my boss' children, ages 5 and 2, and would periodically stay with them for a week at a time when both parents were on business trips. Most recently, I nannied for two different families. Since coming home from college, I nannied for a family with one adorable little boy temporarily (his mom was going through the transition of full-time to part-time work) and still periodically babysit for him! I also nannied for 6 months for a family with a beautiful little girl--Gracie was 4 months when I started and when I left, she was crawling and talking away! This was also a temporary position as the mother was finishing up med school and decided to take some time off work. Most recently, I worked with a family on a temporary basis--I was only supposed to stay with them for 2 months but ended up staying for over 6 months! Anton was 5 months when I started and a year when I finished. I still keep in contact with them and see Anton regularly--one of the best parts of nannying is keeping these relationships! I am currently looking to find a family that I will be with for-hopefully!-a few years!

Additional Comments: I would love to get to know you and your children! Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.