JoAnna a Nanny for Hire in Fresno, CA 93710

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I chose to look for a sitting job because in my experience, kids are often very comfortable with me and I truly enjoy being around them as well. Regardless of age, there are so many fun activities children can engage in that not only keep them busy, but also learning. I like to do activities such as painting, playing games, or having fun outside. Being around kids is very energizing and rewarding for me!

JoAnna nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:451867

2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)              
Late Morning (9a-12p)              
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)              
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Hi, I'm JoAnna! I've lived in Fresno for 2.5 years now, and was raised in the Central Valley. I've worked with children in many settings. I've tutored at Elementary Schools, worked in child care ages 0-3 yrs, nannied for 2 yrs with a family ages 7-10. Currently, I work as a Speech Therapy Assistant doing 1:1 therapy with children of all ages (lots of 2 yr olds!)who have various types of communication problems/diagnoses. All of my experiences have taught me more than any book, and been a positive force in my decision to pick back up with being a child care provider.

Additional Comments: I try to be structured as a sitter. I am strong in sticking to my word, but am also flexible. I expect to be respected by children and therefore am not easily persuaded by whining or arguing. I like to have somewhat of a routine. I think it helps reduce the stress of a child who is being taken care of by a "stranger". When they can predict what's going to happen next, it makes the day a little easier. :) I know some elementary Spanish and American Sign Language which I try to expand while at my day job. Using what I know may help your family feel more comfortable with me. I like to have fun! So there’s no reason why your kids wouldn’t be doing just that!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.