Nanny available in Frederick, MD - 540616 - Nannies4hire.com

Ann a Nanny for Hire in Frederick, MD 21701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have babysat since the 1970s and after my first try at college I became a Nanny in 1987. I love children and helping them learn through playing.

Ann nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:540616

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AK, CA, CO, DC, ME, MD, MA, NH, NY, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV, NL, NS, ON, PE


My past childcare experience: I have written home based educational curriculum, home schooled, cut out 100 green 4 leaf clovers, played Barbie for hours on end, ate with pirates (they do not eat politely and burp as often as possible), ridden a camel in a book, been a camel in a book, made up stories, arranged play dates, answered doorbells, directed repairmen while escaping from the evil Prince Pain in the Broccoli and his mighty sidekick Princess Kitchen, held court with dignitaries of fairies, witnessed science at the sidewalk level, explained away Cinderella's evil step-family, softened The Phantom of the Opera's hard edges, sang opera, played on a jungle named Jim, read (almost) every book available at story time, driven race cars and chariots, and I have flown without ever leaving the ground .... What did you do today? :)

Additional Comments: I grew up on a farm so my first pets were BIG. I have also owned chinchillas and rats. I once owned and operated a pet sitting service. In families I have nannied for I have cared for tiny dogs, English Mastiffs, fish, rabbits, hamsters, and a schipperke as part of my job description. I was until recently the weekend horse help at an organic farm. I am also fond of rodents (guinea pigs, fancy rats, etc) but NOT snakes or lizards.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.