Nanny available in Franklinton , NC - 749253 - Nannies4hire.com

Kristin a Nanny for Hire in Franklinton , NC 27525

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've raised my own children (4) plus owned my own child daycare and preschool, where I raised many children for 10 years. I always cared for 6 -10 children at any given time. I love children they're a delight to be around and watching them grow. It's always a honor to be the one chosen to assist in their growing stages of life.

Kristin nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:749253

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: Loving children is what I do, who couldn't love them,it's all I know. It brings joy to my heart to see their smiles and hear their laughter. What I've learned over the years caring for children is to never underestimate them. Children need structure,and routine. Children will rely on discipline to know that you care to know that you will keep them safe. I believe in communication between parents and caregiver as well as clear communication with the children. Children need boundaries because they will test them just to be sure you're still there for them. I believe in structured discipline, if you prepare children for what is going to happen and explain to them what you expect from them your results will be great.Talking with children in a way they understand of how things should go and what kinds of behavior are acceptable is my first plan,then a reminder of what is expected follows. Then if need be using redirection, and/or time outs.Sometimes just by removing the issue at hand or removing them from the situation can solve the issue. I'm a firm believer in everyone can have a bad day and sometimes just atalk and explaining their feelings and a hug can do wonders. I've raised my own children plus owned my own child daycare and preschool,where I raised many children for 10 years. I have 100+ hours in classes. I've been a private nanny for the past 4 years two little girls.The youngest was 4 months when I started, what an incredible feeling one can get just to watch them grow. I love knowing I had a part in teaching them things in their mile stones in life. I have been caring for people all my life. It's what I do. With my current family I've been caring for these little girls, it's seems like forever. I know time is coming near for they won't need me anymore and it's time to prepare. I'm all for long term commitment with the right family. I enjoy getting out in the community, playground hoping, hands on learning, reading, assets & crafts. Criminal background check you got it. Safe reliable car, absolutely. Loving, attentive, caring, fun nurturing nanny, yes every second of every day! I hope I can be this for you too!


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.