Nanny available in Fort Worth, TX - 115763 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Fort Worth, TX 76107

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love the idea of spending time with a few children every day, doing activities with them and teaching them on their level. As a former teacher, I love watching children learn and grow. I enjoy being able to work with them on a more individual level than in a classroom.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:115763

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I babysat as most teenagers did from age 12 through college. I was an elementary school teacher for five years, teaching 1st grade for three years and 4th grade for two years. I was a nanny for three years for a family with three children. They were 4, 9, and 14 when I started working for them.

Additional Comments: I have a son, so I would not be a live-in nanny. I am a creative person and love to do crafts and projects. As a nanny, I would involve the children in creative activities in the home and around town. I love to see children grow, so I would definitely involve learning throughout the day. Based on the ages of the children, I would work with them on their level to help develop their minds. I would work with young children by helping them to learn colors, letters, numbers, etc. and would read to them daily. For slightly older children approaching preschool and kindergarten age, I would help them start learning to read. For children who are already in school, I would assist them on their schoolwork and help them develop their next steps in learning, whether in reading, writing, or math. I would also encourage children to come up with their own ideas for activities during the day and help them if they come up with any projects or ideas that they would like to work on. Having grown up in Fort Worth and still visiting often, I know about many of the opportunities around town for activities for children, both paid and free.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.