Grace a Nanny for Hire in Fort Wayne, IN 46835

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I love working with kids. To see them experience the world around them and get excited about what they are learning, is refreshing. There is just something about knowing I brought "new" to the table, and expanded minds in positive ways, and brought good vibes to the atmosphere, that brings great reward and personal satisfaction to my day. To have a chance to instill in my little friends values and experiences that will stay with them through life, making it a little brighter and hopefully easier, that makes it all worth it to me.

Grace nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:683077

3 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for over 8 years. I have had experience with children ages ranging from 1 month to 13 years old. I have watched up to 6 children at a time showcasing my ability to engage kids as well as being able to watch kids in different age groups. I try and make learning fun by doing arts and crafts; learning letters, numbers, colors, and shapes; reading stories; games that include learning skills, and many other things. As always play time is the best part of the day and when I am with children we are usually outside; riding bikes; going to the park; playing different sports with children and when they do not know of certain games, I don't hesitate to teach them; building blocks; and many other activities. I have also, on a daily basis, helped children with their homework, fed them dinner, bathed the children, helped with children’s laundry, assisted with potty training, transported to and from school and activities, and put them in bed. I also try to plan out daily activities for children such as play dates, do things around the house or go out to facilities such as xx and xx. My experience with watching children started by watching me babysitting for two children when I was 11. I have worked as a nanny over the past summers, aided at our church nursery, substitute teacher and aid at a daycare, and sub at a couple preschools. I am finishing up on my CDA (Child Development Associate) and am looking forward to adding that to my list of qualifications. I am First Aid certified, and am in the process of renewing my CPR certificate.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.