Nanny available in Fort Wayne, IN - 674800 - Nannies4hire.com

Jenna a Nanny for Hire in Fort Wayne, IN 46814

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy helping children find their passions in life. I have always loved working with children, and I have an especially deep desire to help children celebrate all that is great with the world. I bring to this task a deep empathy and compassion for the children whom I engage. I make a conscious effort to understand children as whole persons, and learn about their unique interests. It is important to me that I understand the role the child plays within their family and amongst their peers, so that I can assist them in becoming kind and friendly human beings.

Jenna nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:674800

Experience
5 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN, MI


My past childcare experience: As the youngest of four girls I am surrounded by eight nieces and nephews ranging in age from one to nine years old. I have provided child care for my nieces and nephews in various settings, including trips to the zoo, over night sleepovers, visits to the pool and playgrounds, and within in their own homes. I enjoy singing and playing outdoors with my nieces and nephews, making healthy meals, reading books to them, and creating arts and crafts. I have also spent the 8 years coaching young swimmers at my local swim club. I began as an assist coach to the beginner swimmers, and within in 2 years was promoted to head coach. I thoroughly enjoyed my time coaching swimmers ranging in age from five years old to 15 years old, and helping them develop strong swimming skills along with a love for the sport. From this experience I developed a close relationship with a handful of families on the team, and have assisted them by providing occasional childcare services.

Additional Comments: My work has always been well regarded by the parents whom I have engaged with. As the head coach of the summer swim team, I lead my team of beginning swimmers to the city championships 6 years in a row. Many parents asked me to provide their children with private lessons throughout the summer. I have always been well regarded by not only the parents, but the swimmers as well.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.