Nanny available in Fort Myers, FL - 716896 - Nannies4hire.com

Barbara a Nanny for Hire in Fort Myers, FL 33913

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I wanna be a nanny because I love to work with kids and feel that I can contribute for their lives with my knowledge and love.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:716896

Experience
3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: In Brazil, I worked in a day care for a year with kids from 3 to 30 months (2009), helping with the daily activities (feeding, changing diapers, preparing meals, giving baths, playing, stimulation of babies and toddlers development) and worked with kids with special needs (Down Syndrome and autism mainly). Also, I am a doula, a breastfeeding counselor. I instructed parents and family about the early childhood massage (Shantala) technique, the benefits, appropriate methods and bath therapy, and provided support to the family about baby care. Since September, 2013, I have worked in USA as an au pair and take care of two girls (they are 2 and 3 years now). One of the girls has Down Syndrome and I'm responsible for: Preparing them for school/therapy; play dates; preparing meals; changing diapers; potty training; sleep routine; planning different activities (inside and outside); going to the pool; overseeing daily therapies sessions - for the child with Down Syndrome (physical, occupational, speech and feeding therapy) including therapy during her daily life activities and providing daily reports to parents on improvement and following the medical appointments.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:11/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.