Nanny available in Fort Lauderdale, FL - 327005 - Nannies4hire.com

Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because it is great to watch the development of a child and to know that you are a being part of it.

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:327005

Experience
8 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I was an Au pair for two years in Gaithersburg, Maryland, and I took care of two boys. They were 2 and 5 years old when I started taking care of them. My experience was amazing, and I love those kids. My duties were to feed them, drive them to school, help with homework, play, do arts and crafts, take them to the library and playground, do laundry, keep the kids' area clean and organized, run some errands, and a lot more. I still have contact with the family, and I go over to visit them very often. I had a great experience being an Au pair. It made me fall in love with the child's world. I love children. During my period as an Au pair, I also took care of almost all of the neighbors' kids, and some of my host family's friends' kids. Their ages were from around 7 months to 8 years old. When I finished my period as an Au pair, I moved to Florida for six months, and I was baby-sitting for a family that has three kids, ages 14 months, 5 years, and 8 years old. During a period of one year, I had some temporary experiences: - November 2008 a family in Alexandria, VA, with three kids; 3 1/2-year-old twin girls, and a 4 1/2-year-old boy. - December 2008, a family in Bethesda, with two girls, ages 4 1/2, and 14 months old. - Jan 2009 to June 2009 I worked for a family in Rockville, with three kids, ages 10 yrs old boy and boy and girl age 7 (twins) - April to July 2009, a family in Arlington with 8 months old twins girls, now they are 5 years old and I still babysit them - I also worked for an Air Force family, with a 5 1/2 y/o girl and a 4 y/o boy. I started working for them in July 2009, they moved to PA in January 2010 so I started working for a family with a premature newborn girl and a 2 year old girl, I stayed with them for 1 1/2 year, but they moved to a house to far from mine, so I started working a family with a 2 year old boy and she was pregnant of one more boy, I worked for them for two years and unfortunately they also moved too far away. I'm currently doing a nanny share since February with 2 little girls, they are 19 months old.

Additional Comments: I am currently living in Arlington, VA but I'm moving to Fort Lauderdale area as soon as I get a job, ideally in October. I'm very excited about the move, can't wait to start a new beginning.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.