Nanny available in Forestdale, RI - 743767 - Nannies4hire.com

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Forestdale, RI 02824

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There has never been a doubt in my mind that I have wanted to work with children in some capacity. Over the years I have been fortunate to hold a variety of childcare and social service positions that have offered me an array of experiences and gave me remarkable insight and understanding into a child's development and behaviors. While I have enjoyed each position, it was my experience as a nanny where I found my true calling. Not only was it the most fulfilling position, but I also felt it was where my skills were best utilized and my efforts impactful and appreciated. Working closely with children and their families is truly a passion of mine. Becoming a nanny again would be an honor and a pleasure.

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:743767

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, MA, NY, RI


My past childcare experience: My past childcare experience includes a number of positions in variety of environments. It all began with babysitting through my teens. At 19, I took on my first nanny job with a family, whom I remain close with today, with 3 children, ages 9, 4, and 2. I continued on with this family intermittently for years. In between my time with this family, I worked for a variety of other families with children ages 4 months to 15 years of age. In 2001, I took a job as an After School and Summer Camp director, for 5 years, working inner city youth ages 5 to 15. I decided to return to school full time, completing both my undergrad and master's program. During this time, I again worked as a nanny, as well as a Teacher's Assistant with 4th and 5th graders. Once I completed my education, I spent 4 months in Kenya and Tanzania, volunteering as a teacher in an elementary school and tutoring high school students. When I returned home, I worked as an MST Therapist, offering home-based therapy to adolescents and their families. In 2011, I worked again as an After School and Summer Camp Director. Finally, in 2013, I became a Behavior Interventionist, working with elementary, middle school, and high school students with behavioral and emotional needs.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.