Nanny available in Forest Hill, MD - 229585 - Nannies4hire.com

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Forest Hill, MD 21050

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I Love to work with children of all ages! I love the fact that every child I work with is different in so many ways, I often feel like I can learn a thing or two from them! I've been working with children in a professional capacity since I was old enough to hold a job and balance school. The thing I enjoy most about working with certain children as a nanny is that I get to work with them on a regular scheduled basis for an extended period of time and I really get the opportunity to get to know each of them. I am a strong believer that having a strong positive connection with the children you work with is a necessity to be a successful nanny.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:229585

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, PA


My past childcare experience: My name is Megan and I am 25-year-old with at least 10 years of experience working in the childcare field. I started out as a mother's helper in my neighborhood in my early teenage years. As I got older and gained more experience, I started working more regular babysitting jobs with all different kinds of children. When I graduated from High School in 2006, I went away to college at Frostburg University focusing on Early Childhood and Elementary Education. I, unfortunately, only attended Frostburg University for 2 years before returning home to a more local college. This mostly had to do with the distance from home and at the time my uncertainty of what I wanted to do with my life. Since then, I have been taking a class here and there through Harford Community College and working, trying to find a good balance. I have been working continuously since the summer of 2007 as a senior camp counselor. I am also a daycare director for a before and after-school program. I have been doing this for going on 5 years. Because I am still currently working, I am only looking for evening and weekend jobs as of right now. I will admit that the majority of my most recent experience is with school age children, but I have still had ample experience with infants and toddlers. I was just recently re-certified in CPR and First Aid due to requirements for my job, and have taken about 40 hours of childcare training each summer for my job. I also have my 90-hour childcare certification as well as multiple childcare classes I was required to take as a director. I like to think of myself as a big kid in some ways, which is probably why I love working with children so much. At the same time, I also think that I am very level headed and I take my jobs very seriously. I like to work really hard to do the best I can and I'm very committed with my jobs. I've worked for almost 7 years and I like to think that it proves that I am definitely not a quitter and take my job very seriously. I absolutely love what I do. Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my profile! I hope you have a great day!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.