Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Flushing, NY 11365

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I can't think of a better way to spend time than working with children. I have worked day camps volunteered at day schools and been working with them since before I was ten. I think there is nothing more rewarding and I as I am yet unable to teach (no degree yet, working on it) nannying is the ideal job.

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:388014

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: I have been watching my siblings, neighbors, cousins and professor's children for as long as I can remember. I have changed diapers, helped potty train, helped with homework, sat in on recitals, went to baseballs games, made meals and generally cared for every child I have encountered. I have experience teaching everyday subjects through theater games and can teach Spanish. I don't quite understand but children are attracted to me, when out I am always getting smiles from even the shyest kids or causing a baby to stop crying. I hope to help you be able to live your life to the fullest, going on dates or having a few hours off.

Additional Comments: Although I don't have any 'nanny' experience I have been working with children since I was little. I was a mother's helper and then a babysitter. I know Spanish and have taught it to kids at the local elementary school as an afternoon activity. I was an arts and crafts instructor at a daycamp as well as having experience volunteering at a school for special children. I am well versed in cooking as well as knowing ways to integrate children in the act of preparing meals. I worked at school for children with developmental disabilities as a teacher's associate and so I have experience on how to handle that type of child.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.