Nanny available in Flushing, MI - 626564 - Nannies4hire.com

Jason a Nanny for Hire in Flushing, MI 48433

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have chosen to pursue a career as a professional nanny as a grass roots opportunity to promote the educational development of the whole child in a positive and structured environment, while fostering a passion for lifelong learning. I feel an authentic and intrinsic motivation to assist a parent's life long goal of shaping a child's mind and establish lifelong habits, such as manners and organizational skills. This will aid them in succeeding as adults by providing help to the parents through a necessary service that allows them to focus on their jobs and other duties, comforted that their children are safe and happy at home.

Jason nanny Gender:Male Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:626564

Experience
10+ years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: My child experience is both extensive and diverse. First and foremost I am a proud father of three amazing children. My wife and I are raising two daughters Emma (age 10), who has Aspersers and Sensory Processing Disorder, Madelyn (age 6) and Samuel (age 2). Currently, I am an accomplished teacher where I have made a positive impact on my student's social development and demonstrated tremendous gains in my student's academic proficiency. Prior to my current position, I successfully student taught at the third grade level and interned in a first grade classroom. While working towards my Elementary Education degree, I honed my craft as a professional educator working as a substitute teacher for many years where I have worked with children from grades K-12 from various socioeconomic communities. This past summer, I worked at a children's center for youths living with emotional impairments as well as cognitive impairments but more importantly served as a source of hope, care, and treatment to Michigan's abused, neglected, and at-risk children. Prior to my experience as a Professional Educator, I was the Assistant Camp Director where I was able to expertly enrich the lives of countless individuals ranging from ages six through twelve years old. In addition I have worked in numerous camp settings as an Outdoor Education Instructor, Camp Counselor and Assistant Program Director for thousands of campers ages five through seventeen years old. I have also worked as a counselor at a non-profit therapy and wellness center which served children with orthopedic, speech, hearing, and vision disabilities. Lastly, I held the position of the Director of Extended Day in which I oversaw the care of many children from the first grade through the eighth grade.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.