Joanna a Nanny for Hire in Floral Park, NY 11001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I currenty have a bachelor of art in Psychology, from Adelphi University in Garden City, NY. I feel that becoming a nanny would be where I could be helpful and gain insight into the chaotic world that is child development, while providing a friendly and supportive environment for children to learn and gain independence and confidence!

Joanna nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:394904

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have a lot of babysitting experience, and have been paid as a live-in nanny for my cousin who is 10 years younger than me. I am the first person everyone calls to watch their children in my family. I was a steady babysitter for my cousin from the day she was born. I often watch after my cousins 3 year old, since she was born. I am very creative and am usually well-liked by children. I always bring something fun to do, arts & crafts, projects, sports and exercise, etc. I love educational activities and being outside seeing and learning and exploring! I also worked at an after-school program at an elementary school in queens, helping children ranging in age from kindergarten up to 5th grade. I very much enjoyed this job although the hours were few and the pay little, and always came home in a happy mood. I love working with kids for this reason!

Additional Comments: I have largely focused on child and adolescent development in my psychological studies, which, paired with a whole lot of babysitting experience gives me the ability to provide a richer, more rewarding and gainful experience to the children I spend time with. I love fun science and art projects and "edutainment"! I am saving to continue my education and pursue a masters in counseling with a specialization in equine (horse) assisted therapy programs.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.