Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I recently graduated from college with a degree in human development. I find myself valuing more and more the impact strong relationships can make in a child's life, especially when starting young. Eventually (perhaps 5 years from now) I hope to return to school to earn my Master's degree in therapy for children ages birth to five, but I feel as though the most important thing for me right now is to gain experience working with children. I loved my experiences at the preschools mentioned earlier in my profile, but I prefer more individualized attention to get to know how kids do what they do! I intend to spend quality time with the children I nanny, reading books, playing outside, and making this an enriching experience for both the kids and for me. I won't be one of "those" babysitters who expect the television to do the work for me. Your children will be my first priority while I am working.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:622856

4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: I have held several responsible positions caring for children of family members, family friends, and professionally. I have worked at two highly accredited preschools and have a Bachelor of Science degree in Family and Human Development with a minor in Psychology. I have babysat for multiple families and was relied upon long-term to care for up to 6 children simultaneously, ages ranging from 0-12 years. I am confident when limit-setting and upholding parents' expectations for children's behavior. I enjoy playing with the children for whom I care and creating trusting relationships with them through friendship. I have an insured, reliable vehicle that I can use to pick up and drop off children at school or other activities, and I have a perfect driving record. I am comfortable preparing food and doing light housekeeping to keep the home running smoothly. As mentioned earlier, I have been responsible for the care and education of children under the age of 5 in two preschools and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I value children's education and would love to enhance their learning with educational games. I am emotionally responsive and sympathetic and pride myself in the strength of relationships I form with children. I also have certification in CPR and First Aid for infants, children, and adults.

Additional Comments: Availability: I am in search of employment beginning in June 2015 or later. I am teaching preschool full time during the year and so I am not currently available.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.