Nanny available in Ferndale, MI - 170188 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Ferndale, MI 48220

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a full time nanny for 8 years now, for a few different and wonderful families, but the children I've cared for are growing up (beautifully, I might add!) and don't need me quite as much these days. For this reason I am seeking out a new position (ideally with a family with an infant, or plans to expand their family as I'd like something long term!) I consider myself a natural born teacher and I love having the ability to teach, coach and encourage just a few specially selected children in which I can invest my time and talents. Helping a child reach his/her full potential has to be the most rewarding work on the planet!

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:170188

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I've officially made my living as a nanny for the past 8 years, but I helped raise my little sister who is five years younger than myself which would give me a total of 31 years experience! I babysat for many wonderful families from the time I was 10, with family sizes up to 4 plus their friends on occasion, and all age ranges. I babysat for most of these families until I went away to college. While in High School I taught at the preschool for one term, and also volunteered at Vacation Bible Schools and at a Daycamp in the summers. I also worked as a teaching assistant/gymnastics spotter at the dance studio in which I took many classes myself. In college I took many education/ child-development courses as I was originally planning to be a teacher. I have done tutoring and mentoring for school aged children and teens. I was an assistant director for the theatrical company ShowBiz Kidz for 17 years, working with kids ages 4-18. I spent three years working in the children's department of a book store where I was allowed to design my own weekly story time, complete with related crafts and activities. This quickly became my favorite part of the job and led me to seek out a job where I could play with and read to children full time. For this reason I went into daycare and spent two years at a wonderful daycare/early learning center where I had amazing experiences with all ages up to kindergarten, but specialized in infant and toddler care and education.I have been very blessed in finding wonderful families to nanny for the past 8 years and can't wait to find the next!

Additional Comments: As a theater person, I'm very good at improvising and fitting myself to the needs of any situation; I'm very hard working, but know how to stay relaxed (even in the middle of a room FULL of two year olds!) and have fun no matter what happens. I have many references available who will vouch for how wonderful I am with kids, but also want to mention I am very good with animals (as long as they have between two and four legs) and have done some dog training at my local animal shelter. I am looking for a family who wants amazing things for their kids (and pets if you have them) and am willing to make a long term commitment to the right family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:4/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.