Nanny available in Fenton, MO - 646267 - Nannies4hire.com

Sherri a Nanny for Hire in Fenton, MO 63026

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As my own children are grown, I miss the interaction with younger children and the excitement and wonderment with which they see our world. I measure success through shared discovery and providing people with the opportunities and tools to develop into lifelong learners.

Sherri nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:646267

Experience
1 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO


My past childcare experience: I worked as a live-in Nanny for a physician's immediately after graduating college. Left upon my marriage and began teaching elementary school from 1992-2000. Spent four years in Sydney, Australia. During my time in Sydney, I became a certified AUSswim instructor focused primarily on teaching water readiness to infants and toddlers. Instruction in basic form and technique were also part of my assigned classes. Additionally, I served as a private tutor to several families, including the grandchildren of the Australian Consulate General to Finland. Upon my return to the U.S., I reentered the Missouri public education system. I have taught second, fifth, sixth, seventh, and eighth grade as well as Remedial Reading and Math & Reading Recovery. My certification areas include all core subjects with an emphasis in Sciences and Social Studies.

Additional Comments: I have been very successful building trust based relationships with a wide range of child personalities which has allowed me to help hundreds of students develop the confidence to overcome any manner of obstacles, both academic and social. I believe in high standards and best foot forward in all interactions.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.