Nanny available in Farmington, NY - 258765 - Nannies4hire.com

Audrey a Nanny for Hire in Farmington, NY 14425

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

At the time I became a nanny, it was simply because I needed a job, and I have always loved children. I had no idea how much I would love it. I have often thought I would be a good pre-school teacher. I just love that feeling of teaching a little one something new, whether it be ABC's or manners. There are so many "life" type things they have to learn almost from birth on up, and I love that whole process of watching them grow and how proud they are of themselves when the "get" something they have been working on.

Audrey nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:258765

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: I started working for a family in March 2003, with 2 little girls ages 4yrs and 5mos. They became like my own daughters, and even referred to me to strangers as their "day mama". I took care of their meals, baths and laundry, and of course, them. We went everywhere together and I absolutely loved that job!! Unfortunately, children tend to grow up and although they kept me through the younger ones first year of all day school because nobody was ready to say goodbye, eventually it just wasn't the right fit for me any longer financially. I needed full time work. While I continued to be their before and after school care for another year, I went on to another family in the same neighborhood with 3 young children (and had their 4th while I worked for them). Again, once 3 out of the 4 were in school all day, the needs changed, as this was a stay at home mom. I then got a job as a kindergarten teacher at a small Christian school at my church and taught there from 2010-2014.

Additional Comments: I just want to add that I am kind and gentle with children, but firm. I see too often today children at such young ages telling their parents no, not using any manners, and not being disciplined immediately when a behavior is inappropriate, or at the very least the behavior being addressed. I believe in consistency with a child and have had great success with the 2 families I have been involved with.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.