Nanny available in Farmington, MO - 330049 - Nannies4hire.com

Adrienne a Nanny for Hire in Farmington, MO 63640

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and watching them learn. I can't wait to be a mother, however, my husband is going to seminary, and we would like to wait until he is almost finished with school before we have children. I also want to help families who need someone trustworthy to keep and enrich their children while the parents are at work.

Adrienne nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:330049

Experience
4 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)              
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO


My past childcare experience: I graduated from Southwest Baptist University with a bachelor's degree in Children's Ministry in May 2008. For this major, I did several field experiences with children ages 4 months to 6 years old. During one of these practicums I cared for up to 8 infants and toddlers for three hours a week while their mothers participated in a Bible study. During another, I helped teach a children's mission class on Wednesday nights. I also have worked at two summer day cares with ages 5 to 12 years of age. During these summers, I, along with other teachers, led the students in Bible studies, crafts, music, and recreation activities. I also had to supervise up to 15 children on my own while at the day care sites and also on field trips. I also became the director of one of these facilities. For this position, I planned all the activities, managed the budget and accounts receivable, supervised the teachers and substitutes, as well as handled all the major discipline issues. I have also worked at a daycare facility in Dallas, TX where I was the lead mobile infant teacher. The children in my room ranged from 7 to 15 months, who were crawling and walking. Presently, I work as a nanny for a family with twin girls. I have been with this family since the girls were 3 months and they are now almost 3 years old. In addition to these experiences, my sister has 5 children (1, 4, 6, 7, and 10), and on several occasions I have babysat her children for long periods of time and overnight.

Additional Comments: I have several college hours in child development and early childhood education. My CPR certification has expired, but if needed, I am willing to be recertified.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.