Marney a Nanny for Hire in Farmington Hills, MI 48334

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

When I graduate college and finish graduate school at Boston College, I hope to become a 3rd grade teacher. Throughout my college experience, I have been motivated to succeed when learning and teaching because of my passion for education and my desire to create change and advocate for others. These goals stem from my experiences in school and at summer camp. I attended a Montessori school and camp that helped me appreciate learning and pursuing new topics due to intrinsic motivation. What motivates me to be successful is wanting to become a life long learning and to help instill this passion in others. I believe working as a summer nanny will help on my path to achieving this goal.

Marney nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:742092

2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I am currently a senior at Boston college and am majoring in Elementary Education and Applied Psychology. After I graduate in May, I will have a free summer before I start graduate school in the fall. I currently have student teaching experience a preschool (K1 and K2) classroom as well as in grades 1-4. My experiences have been in an urban school, a catholic private school, a suburban public school, and an international school. I also have 2 years of experience as a camp counselor at a Montessori school. Last summer I was a nanny in Bloomfield Hills for two elementary school aged boys. A few years ago, I was a summer nanny for a family of three all under age 6. During the school year, I babysit families with children of all ages and have experience and pedagogical training in working with children with disabilities.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.