Lena a Nanny for Hire in Farmington Hills, MI 48335

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for so many years, It just comes as second nature to me. I feel that my job as nanny/house manager is so important because you really become a part of the family. Also, when you are dealing with young children, it is so special to see them grow up, and learn from things you have taught them!

Lena nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:490570

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I'm 25, married, own a condo, I have my bachelor's in Psychology and Sociology. I've taken several child development classes, and have a good background in special needs as well. I have been a tutor for 2 years now. My little is 9 years old, and I make sure she learns every day she spends with me. I have been a full-time nanny for three years, and have several years of baby-sitting experience. My whole life has revolved around children, whether its learning about them in college, or working with them. I''m organized, clean, and am a good listener. I like to be on time, and like it when the family I work with is communicative. Usually when working with new families I like to get to know what the parents do normally with their children. I follow the family rules to a T. If they have a certain style of praising/punishing I like to be respectful and do the same. In general I am a no no-nonsense kind of person. If the parents are strict and expect that from me, then that is what I will do. If the parents want a more relaxed atmosphere for their children, then I can do that as well. I'm big on manners, and constantly teaching children new facts about the world we live in. It's unbelievable how much you can teach someone just by talking about normal everyday things.

Additional Comments: I love bowling, swimming, making silly movies, taking walks, nature, softball, playing catch, Wii, dancing, reading, being fit, ice skating, rolling down hills, drawing, and teaching children new things.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.