Amy a Nanny for Hire in Farmington, CT 06032

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because you get to have a close personal bond with the children you are watching rather than having a classroom of children where individual attention isn't as common. The one on one teaching and learning is much greater as well as the feeling of fulfillment in a job and accomplishment and positive development in both myself and the children.

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:678374

4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I've always been a babysitter, even to this day I do side babysitting jobs. But my first official job was in a daycare at 17 and then went off to MA for college where I studied Rehabilitation and Disability studies with a minor in psychology and focused on early intervention and early childhood. During school, I worked at a developmental center for 3 years as well as did my internship there. During the summers I would nanny for 2 girls, at the time they were four and six. And after graduating with a bachelors degree, I fell into a nanny position for a then eight month old with severe separation anxiety, and now he is three years old and is as smart and independent as can be! Like I said before, I still babysit on weekends for a few other families, starting when they were infants. So as you can see, child care has always been a part of my life and my calling!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.