Natascha a Nanny for Hire in Falls Church, VA 22042

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Due to my lifelong role as the oldest sibling of three, I have always had an affinity towards childcare. Working as a nanny has served as financial support towards my goals for graduate school.

Natascha nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:751267

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have two years of nannying experience (kids ages 1 to 7) and eight years of babysitting experience (kids ages 5 months to 13 years old). I am a pro at potty-trianing, tutoring and convincing kids to eat their vegetables. I also have experience with many types of pets: cats, dogs, fish, turtles, and snakes. Both in nannying and in babysitting, I have watched after children with varying and unique cases of special needs. My approach to this, like my approach to all childcare, is based in patience, love, and a strict adherance to the instructions and preferences detailed by the parents. I have also spent 5 years serving as a camp counselor (2 of the years as head counselor). This gave me the ability to connect with all different types of personalities. More specifically, I know how to adjust my approach to a child who might be extremely shy or to a child who is hyperactive. In babysitting, my longest and most repeated employment was a kid sitting position for 5 kids between the ages of 3 and 12. I honored the parents' request that their children not watch too much television by constantly keeping them busy with other activities, including outdoor obstacle courses, arts & crafts, board games, and baking. I ensured every measure of safety and the parents were always happy to come home to a clean house and exhausted children. Thusfar, my experience as a nanny has been in two different jobs, which were both temporary positions. However, both employers have sought my childcare services since then in the form of babysitting/nannying on holidays, emergencies and the occasional need for coverage. My experience as a nanny started in 2014 with a temporary position from June to August, for a wonderful family with three children, one of which required special needs care. The three kids ranged from two to six years of age and I helped give them a fun-packed, educational and energetic summer. In my second and most recent position, I nannied for a one year old where I maintained a regular schedule of feeding, sleeping, indoor and outdoor activity.

Additional Comments: I love kids and practice a standard of childcare that has always been energetic and attentive--balancing a meticulous personality with an adaptive sensibility.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.