Charlene a Nanny for Hire in Falls Church, VA 22046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children!! Kids have the ability to bring out the best in me and i am really great with them. Working with children allows me to be a great person as they teach you how to be patient and understanding. I love working with kids!

Charlene nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:502126

7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I come from a really big family so growing up I was always babysitting but proffesionally i aupaired full time in America from 2006 - 2008 then returned to South Africa once my visa expired. I worked for 2 diferent families living with each family for one full year. My first family was a family of 8 kids aged 18 months to 16 years old so my duties varied from full time care of the infant to picking up the older kids from school, waking them up and getting them ready for school in the morning, homework, extra mural activities, driving them around to play dates, playing games with them. I learned alot of patience with this family as i was alone with all 8 kids most of the time with minimal assistance from a house keeper. My second famly was a family with 3 kids aged 18 month to 7 years, with this family i work along side a stay at home mom but I was 100% responsible for the kids all day till 7. I also worked in a nursery school back home in South Africa before aupairing my first two times. In 2011 - 2012 I aunpaired for a family in Long Isalnd who had a special needs boy who was 13, a 2 years old an a new born. My most recent job is being a nanny for 2 adorable little girls, I started with them when they were 2 and 4yrs old and they are now turning 5 and 7. I am Currently a full time night student as well studying early childhood development. Becoming a pre school teacher is my life long dream :)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Afrikaans,English Nationality:South African Country of Residence:US Last login:12/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.